A NSW Government website

24-Hour Economy Advisory Group

A 24-Hour Economy Advisory Group of experts spanning arts and culture, sport, hospitality, live performance, local government, retail and more has been assembled to support the NSW Government in driving investment opportunities while turbocharging job creation and night-time business activity once restrictions lift across the city.

The Advisory Group will be tasked with helping implement the NSW Government’s 24-Hour Economy Strategy, developing ideas to assist businesses bounce back and encouraging communities to socialise again once restrictions have been lifted. It will focus on bringing a vibrant nightlife back to the city, increasing the diversity of night-time activities and promoting Sydney as a global 24-hour economy.

Members of the group were selected by an open EOI process and assessed by an independent panel. Each Member will serve for a minimum 12-month period, with the Group meeting quarterly. The Advisory Group met for the first time on Friday 10 September 2021.

Members of the Advisory Group are:




Tiffany Robertson


Nicholas Pickard

Australian Festivals Association Inc.

Julia Robinson

Australian Hotels Association

John Green

Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA)

Annabelle Herd

Australian Venue Co

Jason Roberson

Burwood Council

Dylan Porter

Business Events Sydney (BESydney)

Carolin Lenehan

Business Western Sydney

Chris Taylor

City of Parramatta

Nicole Carnegie

City of Sydney

Libby Harris

Committee for Sydney

Matt Levinson

Destination Partners

Gemma Bosworth

EMC (Electronic Music Conference) and VibeLab

Jane Slingo

Fox Studios Australia

John Hughes

Georges River Council

Lee Crane

Grumpy Sailor Creative

James Boyce

Independent Bars Assoc NSW | YCK Laneways

Karl Schlothauer

Liverpool City Council

Susana Freitas

Local Government NSW

Beau Reid

Mardi Gras

Albert Kruger


Antony Jones


Emily Collins

National Art School

Steven Alderton

Night Time Industries Association

Justine Baker

North Productions

Jacqui North

Northern Beaches Council

Nikki Griffith

Powerhouse Museum

Lisa Havilah

Property Council of Australia

Lauren Conceicao

Randwick City Council

Katie Anderson

Reactivate Consulting

Andrew Coward

Restaurant & Catering Australia

Wes Lambert


Elliot Solomon

Spirits & Cocktails Australia

Gregory Holland

Sydney Festival

Christopher Tooher

Sydney Fringe

Kerri Glasscock

Sydney Opera House

Jade McKellar

The Star Entertainment Group

Greg Hawkins

Tourism and Transport Forum

Margy Osmond

Travel Business Media / Wayfarer

James Wilkinson